Connect to Azure SQL DB

I’m brand new to Liquibase and I’m having trouble getting Liquibase to connect to Azure SQL DB using SQL Server authentication. I’m 99% certain that firewall rules aren’t the issue because the IP address my pipeline connects to the internet from is allowed on my Azure SQL DB. When Liquibase runs, it fails to create a successful connection. It will run for about fifteen minutes and then gives the following error:

Unexpected error running Liquibase: Connection could not be created to jdbc:sqlserver://sqlserver-mydatabase.database.windows.net:1433;database=test;integratedSecurity=false;encrypt=true;trustServerCertificate=true with driver com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver. Connection timed out (Read failed)

I’ve tried running the official Github Update Action, but get the same behavior. To try to troubleshoot, I’ve been running the cli directly in my pipeline and am running the status command. Here is what I’m passing in:

./liquibase-4_21_1/liquibase --username=my_user --*** --url="jdbc:sqlserver://sqlserver-mydatabase.database.windows.net:1433;database=test;integratedSecurity=false;encrypt=true;trustServerCertificate=true" --changeLogFile=changelogs/changelog-dev.xml --driver=com.microsoft.sqlserver.jdbc.SQLServerDriver --log-level=INFO --classpath="mssql-jdbc-9.2.1.jre11.jar" status

Configuration Details
Running on unbuntu hosted on-prem (hence known IP)
I’ve added the Liquibase Archive to my repo
My pipeline first installs Java 8, temurin
Then I call status. If I call update, I get the same behavior

Background:
I’m moving a pipeline from on-prem Jenkins to Github Actions, with the action runner hosted on Linux on-prem. The old Jenkins pipeline is using Liquibase to connect to an on-prem Microsoft SQL Server 2019 instance and this has been working fine for a while. I can point my pipeline to the on-prem SQL Server and it is able to connect. But as mentioned above, I’m reasonably sure this isn’t a firewall issue.