Does running liquibase on 2 different platforms affect the checksum - 2.0 RC6

Hello :),

I’m trying to convert an existing database to liquibase and also implement liquibase in an continuous integration environment.  I have applied “changeLogSync” to my production database from an ant script via ssh tunneling.  That worked fine.  I have installed that database into a test integration branch that I can update fine on a different server via ssh tunneling as well. 

When I try to run the same exact ant task for updating in our continuous integration environment it tries to run the 1.0 changelog against the database and errors out.  I’ve checked and re-checked that databasechangelog exists and that the username and id are the same and that it says “executed” in there as well.  I’ve even gone back to my ssh tunnel and run the same ant task and it still works fine. 

Does executing the changelog on separate platforms/connections affect the checksum?  This is my first time using liquibase so I’m not sure if I’m doing something wrong.  Thanks in advance!

It should not matter, but I have made some change with 2.0 on how the checksums are computed that may affect it.

Are they different operating systems you are running from?  Different JVMs? Or how are the two systems different?

Nathan

Nathan,  I was hoping you were going to reply so I can thank you for creating and maintaining such a wonderful project.

They are both on different operating systems.  The production database is also on a different server, but I executed that from environment1 with a tunnel as well.  This is what I have:

1. Workstation that I use to tunnel and execute ant
    OS X 10.6.4
    java version “1.6.0_22”
    Java™ SE Runtime Environment (build 1.6.0_22-b04-307-10M3261)
    Java HotSpot™ 64-Bit Server VM (build 17.1-b03-307, mixed mode)

2. Continuous Integration server
    7.2-RELEASE-p4 FreeBSD 7.2-RELEASE-p4
    java version “1.6.0_07”