Offline Documentation?

Not available yet, unfortunately. I’m planning to move the documentation to be managed at github which may help but I haven’t gotten to that yet.

Nathan

I’m looking for offline documentation to use when I’m not on the internet. Is there a way to do this yet, or should I just find a website download tool? Thanks!

Steve

I am just getting started with a Liquibase prototype for a major project we are working on to replace home-grown database change management with Liquibase. I work on a system that is air-gapped and does not have internet access.

The Liquibase GitHub page refers me to docs.liquibase.com for documentation. I guess the docs were never moved to GitHub?

Not having the ability to download a documentation package will be a major blocker for us in adopting Liquibase for our long-term needs for this project going forward. Has anyone successfully download the documentation pages with a crawler or something?

I just sent you a direct message @texpilot

Others out there, who else is facing this issue?

@texpilot I’m curious how a lack of offline documentation would be a blocker from using Liquibase?

@daryldoak Not all of our staff have access to the Internet. That may sound like a prehistoric world to some, but it is very common in the USA defense industry.

Without offline documentation available for liquibase, a new developer who has no knowledge about how to write a liquibase changeset using liquibase change types will be unable to do their job effectively and efficiently.

I have used the Chrome browser’s “Save Page As…” feature to capture sections and it appears to have worked okay for some sections, but due to security restrictions I cannot get the saves transferred without the aid of a SysAdmin, so again, it’s not ideal.